What's Your Driving Style?

From Grandpa to Gran Turismo, find our your driving style with this quiz from Carsforsale.com.

Carsforsale.com
On Jan 19, 2016


You’re running late for work. How fast will you drive?

A police car pulls you over, you...

What do you like to do while driving?

Your phone buzzes uncontrollably in the cup holder. What do you do?

Your best friend pulls up beside you at a stop light and revs the engine. When the light turns green you…

You’re stuck behind an old car going way under the speed limit. The road has double solid yellow lines. You…

The only close parking spot available is barely wide enough for your vehicle, you…

If you could drive one of these, which would you choose?

Driving is…

Be honest, what’s the fastest you’ve ever driven on a public road?

Overly Cautious Grandpa

Overly Cautious Grandpa

There are lots of good reasons to drive slowly and carefully, to a point. Driving 25 in a 65 is a little ridiculous. While we admire your intentions of driving safely, you’re more likely to jam up traffic than promote safety. If you want to break your slow-driving habits, here are a few sports cars on Carsforsale.com that will do the trick:

Chevrolet Camaro: https://www.carsforsale.com/chevrolet-camaro-for-sale-C998981
Ford Mustang: https://www.carsforsale.com/ford-mustang-for-sale-C137290
Dodge Challenger: https://www.carsforsale.com/dodge-challenger-for-sale-C136912

Level-Headed, Law-Abiding Citizen

Level-Headed, Law-Abiding Citizen

You understand it’s better to be 5 minutes late, than 20 minutes late with a speeding ticket. Most of the time, you drive with caution and care, obeying all the laws of the road. Some people may pass you in rage as they mock you’re conservative driving style. You’ll get the last laugh as you pass them pulled over with the cop a few miles down the road. Here are a few smart, safe vehicles on Carsforsale.com that fit your driving style:

Honda Civic: https://www.carsforsale.com/honda-civic-for-sale-C462623
Subaru Legacy: https://www.carsforsale.com/subaru-legacy-for-sale-C374813
Toyota Camry: https://www.carsforsale.com/toyota-camry-for-sale-C648148

Functional Speedaholic

Functional Speedaholic

You’re not a speeding addict. You can stop overdriving any time you want too, you just don’t want to. Driving 5-10 over the speed limit is a part of your daily commute. While you obey the majority of driving laws, to you, speed limits are just recommendations. You’ve also been known to send a text or roll through a stop sign. Should you choose to continue driving fast, here are a few vehicles on Carsforsale.com that will quench your need for speed.

Chevrolet Camaro: https://www.carsforsale.com/chevrolet-camaro-for-sale-C998981
Ford Mustang: https://www.carsforsale.com/ford-mustang-for-sale-C137290
Dodge Challenger: https://www.carsforsale.com/dodge-challenger-for-sale-C136912

Reckless Public Road Racer

Reckless Public Road Racer

Car insurance companies should probably avoid covering you. Your destination is the finish line, and your goal is to get there fast, whatever it takes. Drifting around icy corners? No big deal. Stop signs? Meh. Double yellow lines? Those are irrelevant. While we would encourage you to take your speed off public roads and onto the track, here are a few fast vehicles on Carsforsale.com to satisfy your lead foot.

Porsche 911: https://www.carsforsale.com/porsche-911-for-sale-C963126
Mazda Miata: https://www.carsforsale.com/mazda-mx-5-miata-for-sale-C566434
Nissan GT-R: https://www.carsforsale.com/nissan-gt-r-for-sale-C566639